Townships & Municipalities

There are 44 townships and 10 municipalities that have all or some of their boundaries located within the Grand Traverse Bay Watershed.

Since the watershed crosses so many political boundaries, it is important for local governments to know and understand watershed boundaries and to plan on a watershed scale with neighboring townships and municipalities.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter